NANOG Board of Directors Election of Officers

Austin, TX October 30, 2019 1:00 p.m. CDT

L Sean Kennedy, Chair	Edward McNair, Executive Director
Tina Morris, Vice Chair	Vincent Celindro, PC Chair
Dave Siegel, Treasurer	
Patrick Gilmore, Member	Valerie Wittkop, NANOG Staff
Susan Forney, Secretary	Claudia Bristol, NANOG Staff
Benson Schliesser, PC Liaison	
William Charnock, Outgoing Treasurer	

Start time: 1:05 p.m. CDT

Vincent Celindro will become the Program Committee chair to fill the vacancy created when Benson Schliesser was voted onto the Board of Directors.

Officer Election

Chair - L. Sean Kennedy Vice Chair - Tina Morris Treasurer - David Siegel Secretary - Susan Forney PC Liaison - Benson Schliesser

Committee Assignments

• <u>Audit</u> - Two Board members are required for the Audit Committee, but the members cannot be the ED or the Treasurer. One member is from the community. Patrick Gilmore and Benson Schliesser will serve from the board and William Charnock will be the member from the community.

The board voted to approve the committee members unanimously.

• <u>Compensation</u> - The Compensation Committee will work with the ED on staff reviews and work with the Board on the ED review. The following board members volunteered to be on the committee:

Susan Forney David Siegel Vincent Celindro

The board voted to approve the committee members unanimously.

Board call schedule

After discussion of other possible days for the monthly board call, it was determined that it would remain the third Friday of the month at 2 p.m. EST.

Board Offsite

The Board Offsite will convene at the Loews Hotel in Hollywood, CA December 17-19. The Board will discuss the 2020+ Strategic Plan and 2020 Budget.

The meeting adjourned.

End time: 1:55 p.m. CDT